Treatment for Gifts of Thanksgiving

 

Download audio file here:  Treatment for Gifts of Thanksgiving
Download printable PDF here:  Treatment for Gifts of Thnksgiving

 

Purpose and Recognition:  It’s that time of year when we reflect back on the Good that we’ve all experienced.  Each and every one of us have so much to be thankful for; and today, our treatment is for the recognition of those people and things that bring that same Good into our lives.  To a thankful heart much is given, and to achieve that thankful heart is easy…Say:

 

I know that God is the only Living Presence in the Universe.  The Love and the Grace of Life Itself is right where I am and right where everything in Life is.  Because God is the Good that we all can agree upon, I know that God is Omnipresent, Omnipotent, and Omniscient.

 

Unification: I am One with the Grace and the Love that is God.  In this Life the only thing that is true about me is my Unity with Love.  I am grateful for all that lives within me, friends, family and those things which bring me joy, and I am One with each and every one of these which I have mentioned.

 

Realization: The Truth of being is my Oneness with God.  The Truth of my Life is that I am One with every one and every thing.  I give thanks for my friends, and I give thanks for even those people whom I may not be so pleased with.  I know that I am rising up in a Greater awareness of Love each and every day, and that all the experiences of my life have always brought me great Love.  I no longer wrestle with the demons of my past, and I celebrate the strides I have made and the gifts that others have shared with me along my path.  I give thanks for those things which have forced me into a state of unsettling discomfort, for I realize that all that I am is an unfoldment of the Great One Consciousness that is God.  Each and every endeavor I have ever attempted, whether it seemingly ended in discord, or encompassed me in complete harmony, I claim has been, and is being the greatest avenues by which my growth and my evolution has called forth.  I give thanks that I have enemies and that I have allies.  I cast no judgment toward those that do not think or act the way I do, therefore allowing me to be more present in my awareness of the individual uniqueness of each and every person I interact with.  I move into a greater receptivity of Truth NOW, as I surrender all anger, upset, jealousy and disgust, knowing that in their place I reveal the loving Nature of God within me.  It has always been there and it shall always remain.

 

Thanksgiving:  I continue in this treatment giving my thanks right NOW for the Good that is already in my life.  I give thanks for the Truth that continues to set me free and remove me from those places where I no longer fit in or choose to be separate.

 

Release:  And so it is in this recognition of my gratitude, that I release this prayer of thanksgiving, a recognition of the Power of Love and Its expression in my life, I now place this lovingly into the Law of Mind, knowing that My cup is full and running over.

 

And so it is.             Amen

Comments

  1. marispirit says:

    Thanksgiving is about being thankful for it all….it is also about change and I like that too…I am so grateful for YOU!

Leave a Reply

Playing Your Hand Right

Showing America how to Live

Love is a Better Way

Reverend Les DeMarco Blogs, Treatments, Events

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

